Friday, April 28, 2017

Vivo ipl t20 2018 on Ten Hd 1 Ten Hd2 live

Vivo ipl t20 2018 on Ten Hd 1 Ten Hd2 live

 Vivo ipl t20 2018 on Ten Hd 1 Ten Hd2 live

The ICC World Twenty20 (also referred to as the World T20, and colloquially as the T20 World Cup) is the international championship of Twenty 20 cricket. Organised by cricket's governing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC), the tournament currently consists of 16 teams, comprising all ten ICC full members and six other associate or affiliate members chosen through the World Twenty20 Qualifier. All matches played are accorded Twenty 20 International status.

The event has generally been held every two years. Originally there was going to be a four-year gap from the conclusion of the 2016 tournament to the next scheduled competition in Australia. However, in May 2016, the ICC put forward the idea of having a tournament in 2018, with South Africa being the possible host.[3] The ICC are scheudled to make a decision on the 2018 tournament in October 2016

Six tournaments have so far been played, and only the West Indies, who currently hold the title, has won the tournament on multiple occasions. The inaugural event, the 2007 World Twenty20, was staged in South Africa, and won by India, who defeated Pakistan in the final at the Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg. The 2009 tournament took place in England, and was won by the previous runner-up, Pakistan, who defeated Sri Lanka in the final at Lord's. The third tournament was held in 2010, hosted by the countries making up the West Indies cricket team. England defeated Australia in the final in Barbados, which was played at Kensington Oval. The fourth tournament, the 2012 World Twenty20, was held in Asia for the first time, with all matches played in Sri Lanka. The West Indies won the tournament by defeating Sri Lanka in the final, winning its first international tournament since the 2004 Champions Trophy.[5] The fifth tournament, the 2014 ICC World Twenty20, was hosted by Bangladesh, and was won by Sri Lanka, who became the first team to play in three finals. West Indies are the current World T20I holders, beating England in the 2016 final, winning their second title.

The 2018 Indian Premier League season will be the 11th edition of championship which will begin in the first week of April. Eight t20 teams will be competing to become IPL champion.


No info about venues for Indian Premier League 2018 till date.

Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals are set to make appearance in the Indian Premier League once again as both teams were suspended in 2015 for two seasons over fixing charges. Hence two new teams Rising Pune Supergiants and Gujarat Lions were formed to play in 2016 and 2017 IPLT20 editions. Since 2008, eight teams compete in the competition so as in 2018 too.

So we can expect that Pune and Gujarat Lions will be a part of another BCCI league. As per officials, two franchises Gujarat Lions and Rising Pune Supergiants will not be a part of Indian Premier League 2018 season as CSK and RR to join rest six original clubs.

Let’s have a look at the projected list of teams which will be a part of IPL-11

Artikel Terkait